Search found 1806 matches

Go to advanced search

by Panzer
Jun 28 2017 01:52
Forum: Rules & FAQ
Topic: Stormsurge walking battlesuit rule
Replies: 2
Views: 31

Re: Stormsurge walking battlesuit rule

Well, nit picky, but the comma implies two separate but connected thoughts. Thus, it may move and shoot heavy weapons without penalty, and may also fall back from combat and shoot without penalty. I'd agree on that interpretation. It also wouldn't make any sense logically that he'd suddenly be able...
by Panzer
Jun 28 2017 01:47
Forum: Modelling
Topic: Cyclic ion blasters
Replies: 1
Views: 22

Re: Cyclic ion blasters

The only existing CIB bit is in the Commander box. And only one of it. Same with AFP btw (not that you'd want to equip them with it anyway). If you live in the US and don't mind the slightly different design then this is a good alternative though http://www.reddogminis.com/catalog/item/9021373/10272...
by Panzer
Jun 28 2017 01:37
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: 8th Edition - Tidewall Fortifications
Replies: 22
Views: 1070

Re: 8th Edition - Tidewall Fortifications

Nah, I really disagree with that interpretation.
by Panzer
Jun 28 2017 01:23
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: 8th Edition - Tidewall Fortifications
Replies: 22
Views: 1070

Re: 8th Edition - Tidewall Fortifications

I still don't see why an outside effect should be able to affect the Firewarrior or whatever inside of it. Models who are embarked in a transport are effectively not on the field anymore so an effect that targets Firewarrior couldn't possibly affect them since the only unit in that place would be th...
by Panzer
Jun 28 2017 01:21
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: Tigershark AX-1-0 FW FAQ
Replies: 2
Views: 55

Re: Tigershark AX-1-0 FW FAQ

That's actually a rather good solution I guess. Although I doubt anybody would ever use the Missile Pods and Burst Cannons use then unless there are no multi-wound targets left anymore lol
by Panzer
Jun 28 2017 01:09
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: 8th Edition - Tidewall Fortifications
Replies: 22
Views: 1070

Re: 8th Edition - Tidewall Fortifications

Even if it weren't. It's a special rule coming from a Character so it neither works while he is embarked nor does it work for an embarked unit if he isn't. It's really no rocket science.
by Panzer
Jun 28 2017 11:40
Forum: Rules & FAQ
Topic: Stormsurge questions
Replies: 14
Views: 265

Re: Stormsurge questions

+1 to hit seems extra strong since it very specifically does not say "in the shooting phase" it will apply to our overwatch. Definitely add counterfire defense systems to make this guys scary AF for charging units. Except you don't add modifiers to overwatch, otherwise things that were -1...
by Panzer
Jun 28 2017 10:56
Forum: Tau Tactics
Topic: Rising Star: Cold Star Commander In 8th Edition
Replies: 101
Views: 7751

Re: Rising Star: Cold Star Commander In 8th Edition

Just no. No modifier for overwatch. There is not a single rule that would modify the actual Overwatch rule of hitting on 6s. Any special rule always modifies the dice roll. There is no loophole. Overwatch is simply always just on 6s, unless there is a special rule that specifically says you do other...
by Panzer
Jun 28 2017 09:25
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: 8th Edition - Tidewall Fortifications
Replies: 22
Views: 1070

Re: 8th Edition - Tidewall Fortifications

Hit enter every once in a while, will you?
by Panzer
Jun 28 2017 03:51
Forum: General Discussion
Topic: 8th Edition Rules, Mechanics and Concepts you don't like
Replies: 37
Views: 1413

Re: 8th Edition Rules, Mechanics and Concepts you don't like

Flamers are not good, maybe if they had 2D6 attacks and/or wall of death they'd be worthwhile, but we have another thread for that. Considering that Flamers are auto-hits, it basically equals 2d6 shots at BS4+ anyway. Plus they completely ignore to-hit modifier like Stealth Suits, Tyranid/Space Wol...

Go to advanced search