Search found 469 matches

Go to advanced search

by Unusualsuspect
Mar 04 2017 11:17
Forum: Engaging the Alien
Topic: Guilliman returns: Dealing with an Imperial Primarch
Replies: 15
Views: 1219

Re: Guilliman returns: Dealing with an Imperial Primarch

He won't be able to hide himself into a unit, but with his statline, that would seem like a waste anyway - he's a one-man wrecking crew. Sure he can. ICs can't join monstrous creatures. But ICs who are monstrous creatures can still join units without other ICs in them, I do believe. No, he can't. M...
by Unusualsuspect
Mar 03 2017 09:11
Forum: Engaging the Alien
Topic: Guilliman returns: Dealing with an Imperial Primarch
Replies: 15
Views: 1219

Re: Guilliman returns: Dealing with an Imperial Primarch

As I mentioned, his ranged output is fairly limited, and extra 1" of run and charge distance aside, he's undeniably slow - he can't even ride in any transports, to my knowledge, due to his type. Tarpitting him doesn't seem terribly viable, unless the tarpit is extraordinarily durable - nothing ...
by Unusualsuspect
Mar 03 2017 06:41
Forum: Engaging the Alien
Topic: Guilliman returns: Dealing with an Imperial Primarch
Replies: 15
Views: 1219

Guilliman returns: Dealing with an Imperial Primarch

Well, we finally have the rules leaked (pretty much entirely through the Warhammer twitch channel, apparently) for nothing less than The Primarch of the Ultramarines, Roboute Guilliman . His stats are fairly beastly, with all 6s except WS and Leadership (9 and 10, respectively), the Monstrous Creatu...
by Unusualsuspect
Feb 28 2017 06:21
Forum: Library
Topic: The Tau Triumvirate
Replies: 5
Views: 618

Re: The Tau Triumvirate

I'm in agreement with Denirosek that Farsight and Shadowsun seem like odd choices to include, given the strong tendency (with the sole exception of St. Celestine) to introduce entirely new characters or characters that until now have not had rules to represent them (Guilliman being the only example ...
by Unusualsuspect
Feb 19 2017 11:05
Forum: Rules & FAQ
Topic: "Through Surety, Destruction" (FSE warlord trait) is bugged
Replies: 17
Views: 1349

Re: "Through Surety, Destruction" (FSE warlord trait) is bugged

@Anon. There are 3 separate conditions, but their entailed consequences are separated. The rule is laid out in the following logical structure. If [X or Y], then A. If Z, then B. The satisfaction of X or Y does not entail B, and the satisfaction of Z does not entail A. How would you add the word si...
by Unusualsuspect
Feb 19 2017 06:55
Forum: Tau Tactics
Topic: What all does Interceptor hit?
Replies: 9
Views: 759

Re: What all does Interceptor hit?

I don't believe Interceptor has any effect on Infiltrators, as they are placed on the table before the game begins, rather than arriving"from Reserve"... But generally, if something arrives from Reserve, or is "treated as" arriving from Reserve, then Interceptor applies. As for t...
by Unusualsuspect
Feb 19 2017 06:33
Forum: Rules & FAQ
Topic: "Through Surety, Destruction" (FSE warlord trait) is bugged
Replies: 17
Views: 1349

Re: "Through Surety, Destruction" (FSE warlord trait) is bugged

@Panzer: That would be a fair argument, except that people miss loopholes in the rules all the time. I can recall a very thorny discussion a few editions ago, when the RAW wording of the Multi-tracker meant that a TL weapon couldn't be fired together with another weapon. It was a trick of the wordin...
by Unusualsuspect
Feb 19 2017 06:10
Forum: Rules & FAQ
Topic: "Through Surety, Destruction" (FSE warlord trait) is bugged
Replies: 17
Views: 1349

Re: "Through Surety, Destruction" (FSE warlord trait) is bugged

There's no debate here. "If a model has the shred special rule..." That's all you need. The "similarly" phrase is an additional to the "or" following "if a model has the shred special rule..." So it says "if a model has the shred special rule or if a mel...
by Unusualsuspect
Feb 17 2017 05:10
Forum: Rules & FAQ
Topic: "Through Surety, Destruction" (FSE warlord trait) is bugged
Replies: 17
Views: 1349

Re: "Through Surety, Destruction" (FSE warlord trait) is bugged

Vector Strike has the right of it. That said, with the addition of the Ynarri faction, there is now a way in which even the RAW trait's effects would work (albeit not in the way the trait was clearly intended to work). Soulburst would allow a Ynarri unit to assault during our shooting ph...
by Unusualsuspect
Feb 14 2017 02:38
Forum: Rules & FAQ
Topic: Question on instant death
Replies: 13
Views: 703

Re: Question on instant death

So if a weapons S is double a targets T (ex: S9 to T4) is that an instant death? Or is this something I miss hear. With all the rules between the codex and rule book I'm still trying to piece together a decent knowledge base. Yes, a weapon's S being double or more than a target's T (as in the examp...

Go to advanced search