When exactly are you able to use Wall of Mirrors?
At the start of your shooting phase and it lasts until the shooting phase is over.
Isn't the Stealth Suit's ability to get an effect from the Wall of Mirrors contingent upon their proximity to the Ghostkeels? 6" I believe. If so, then naturally if the Ghostkeels aren't on the table, it doesn't have an effect. I suppose the rule maybe could be activated with the Ghostkeels off the table, but it'd be utterly useless without the Ghostkeels.
The Stealthsuits on the table seem irrelevant for the field to work. No such restriction exists. What if they're destroyed? Does it work then? Yes.
They way I understand it is: the Ghostkeels pretty much always get (because why wouldn't you use it always?
) +1BS, rear armor, and Ignores Cover in your Shooting Phase... and the Stealth Suits get it too if their unit is on the table and partially within 6" of the Ghostkeels. I don't see any restrictions about all units being on the table (in reserve or destroyed
Do you have access to the rule: codex or otherwise? If not, it can be found here: http://www.gamestrust.de/bilder,list126 ... mpire.html