Is this list legal?

Use this area for all discussions of the "gaming" aspect of 40K/Tau.
Jacket
Shas'Saal
Posts: 295

Is this list legal?

Post#1 » Dec 21 2016 05:03

Hello recently Jeremy Martino won first place overall at Omegacon. Now I like his list as its very similar to a list I use which I am also undefeated with. However he has one big thing I don't and I'm not sure if its legal. Commander Shadowsun in a Farsight Enclaves combined arms detachment. Can you take her in a FSE CAD? I know we can take upgrades from the tau empire rulebook on fse commanders but I'm unsure if we can also take the TE commanders. If he did make a mistake it would be a big one. I'm fairly certain he didn't, but am looking for advice here. I have no stake in this either way as I don't play in tournaments since I don't have the health time or money. This is just my personal curiosity in fair play. I am very rusty and haven't played in over a year at this point so I'm not the best rules judge anymore.

http://bloodofkittens.com/wp-content/up ... n-2016.pdf

User avatar
Panzer
Shas'La
Posts: 1820

Re: Is this list legal?

Post#2 » Dec 22 2016 01:14

Yes. Yes you can take her in a FSE detachment the same way you can take Farsight in a TE detachment. There is no restriction with our current Codex in that matter.

Jacket
Shas'Saal
Posts: 295

Re: Is this list legal?

Post#3 » Dec 22 2016 05:34

Excellent. Mods can lock this if they want now to keep things tidy.

User avatar
El'mo
Shas'El
Posts: 1469

Re: Is this list legal?

Post#4 » Dec 22 2016 12:50

Thread locked at OP's request

Return to “General Discussion”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: fraction64 and 2 guests