Panzer wrote:Nah, I really disagree with that interpretation.
Panzer wrote:Even if it weren't. It's a special rule coming from a Character so it neither works while he is embarked nor does it work for an embarked unit if he isn't. It's really no rocket science.
Panzer wrote:Kilazar wrote:This is the problem I see with their whole key word system.
That really has nothing to do with keywords at all. It would be the same if the rule would specifically mention Strike Teams and Pathfinder.
AnonAmbientLight wrote:My friends and I also interpret the passengers being able to fire overwatch and of course supporting fire while inside the transport, so they have become quite useful-
Q. If I charge a transport that has the Open-topped ability, can units that are embarked inside also fire Overwatch at the charging unit?
Wedrujacy wrote:Ok, I'm confused here.
To buff drones attached to droneport you need to "activate" them. But does activation include "detaching"?
I do not think so, but what is your/official interpretation?
If there is a
friendly T’AU EMPIRE INFANTRY unit embarked
on the Droneport at the beginning of your Movement
phase, you can take control of the Drones, which then
detach from the Droneport and act as a separate unit
that is part of your army. In addition, while a friendly
T’AU EMPIRE INFANTRY unit is embarked on the
Droneport, the Tactical Drones activated in this way can
use that unit’s Ballistic Skill instead of their own when
making shooting attacks.
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests