A recent FAQ added in the option of taking under-strength units for points. What are the limitations of this rule?
Can a Tau Sunshark Bomber unit be taken under-strength so that it's just the two Interceptor Drones, and not the Bomber? Likewise, could the Bomber be used with just one Interceptor Drone, or no Interceptor Drones?
I got the following, probably canned, response:
That's actually a good question. We will pass that one on to the studio.
Hopefully we'll get a clarification in the next FAQ. For the time being, it's RAW open season on trying out under-strength units.