deathboon wrote:Also, you can only use them once per phase.
You can only use each stratagem once per phase- this is one of the most misunderstood rules in the book I think. I play so many games where I've been called out for using a Command Re-Roll twice in a turn. Not disagreeing with you Deathboon just pointing that out.
Anyway, for us Tau the Command Re-Roll is very, very useful! Any large weapons that rely on a low number of rolls, like Railguns or big guns on the Stormsurge, can really be buffed by Command Points.