Shas'la Festus: A story of regret and redemption

Tell us about yourself, and find out more about our other members.
Festus
Shas'Saal

Shas'la Festus: A story of regret and redemption

Post#1 » Jul 26 2017 05:13

Real first name:

Eli

Age and gender:

22, Male

Canada

Recent University Fine arts graduate, so currently I'm a soon to be homeless person. :P

In all honesty though I'm a graphic designer/illustrator currently doing freelance work for a few clients as I further develop my portfolio for work in specific areas.

How did you get into wargaming?

I always had an interest in Warhammer ever since my cousins and I saw the models in our LGS when we were kids. We were actually pretty obsessed with warhammer even though we knew nothing about it and never played a game. Eventually in high school me and my one cousin finally cracked and picked up our first models.

How did you get into Tau?

I played that old Firewarrior game for the PS2 and ended up really liking the look and feel of Tau ever since. Also mechs.

What would be your second piece of advice (after "read the freakin' rules") to a new Tau player?

Take your time modelling and painting your miniatures. I didn't with mine when I first started and I regret it to this day. (Hence the subject line of this post)

What is your Tau colour scheme?

I'm not sure yet, I know I want to go with red as the primary colour but I'm having trouble figuring out the rest of the paint scheme.

How did you find this site/the old site, and how long have you been a member?

I found this site just after high school and have apparently been a member since 2013; but I totally forgot about my account and never made a single post :p

What are the origins of your ATT username?