Esphareph

Tell us about yourself, and find out more about our other members.
Esphareph
Shas'Saal

Esphareph

Post#1 » Oct 09 2017 03:25

Real first name:
Patrick

Age and gender:
31, Male

Energy Calculation Engineer

How did you get into wargaming?
I started playing PNPs and Magic in 5th or 6th class. Wargaming came closely after this since my classmate played Demonworld

How did you get into Tau?
I really like the style of the miniatures and the fluff. I used to play Imperial Guard but since I'm starting from nothing again, I don't want to paint so many boots again

What would be your second piece of advice (after "read the freakin' rules") to a new Tau player?
I'm here to get advices, not to give them XD. At this point I have no concrete idea what kind of army I'm going to built.

What is your Tau colour scheme?
I'm going to paint them in the classic ochre scheme

How did you find this site/the old site, and how long have you been a member?
In the 4th edition of 40k I played with the thought of beginning a Tau army and found this Forum at google. But since my gaming group broke up these days it never happened. Shortly after that i sold all my 40k stuff. I want to build up an army again just for fun and for me as for now I've got noone to play with. I'm a member for about a week or two

What are the origins of your ATT username?
Its the Name of my first PNP character who was an elemental magician. I thought it would sound kinda mystical XD So this name is kinda 18 years old oO

Have you reviewed the ATT Membership & Forum Rules?
Good that this stands here. I will do so after submitting this post

Where and how often do you usually play?
Like I said, I haven't found someone yet. I want to build up slowly and after I have reached about 500-750 pts I will start looking for players in my area since I just moved her in june

Do you have any other armies, for 40K or another system?