Ta'unar Magnetizing Question.

Post and discuss your modelling projects with fellow modellers.
Jacket
Shas'Saal

Ta'unar Magnetizing Question.

Post#1 » Nov 15 2016 07:23

Okay I have my Ta'unar and its almost ready to be magnetized I got my drill ready as I'm going to magnetize a few more things like the upper body to the lower legs ect. Those all look fairly straight forward but I am nervose since this is the first time I'm doing any of this.

My main problem is I have the pulse ordinance multidriver and I have the heavy rail cannon array. I want to magnetize both so they can be swapped out but the weird locking system looks difficult to magnetize on the back. Has anyone done this before? How should I drill it or approach it? I'm completely new to magnetizing and drilling so the more specific the better and pictures always help. My camera is broken so i can't take any to explain what I mean.

El'mo
Shas'El

Re: Ta'unar Magnetizing Question.

Post#2 » Nov 15 2016 12:32

There is a general magnetising guide here: [WIP] Tutorial - Magnetisation.

It will answer a lot of your magnetisation questions along with a section on magnetising the KX139 Ta’unar Supremacy Armour although it is aimed at the Pulse Ordinance Multi-driver and not swapping with the Heavy Rail Cannon Array.

It should be possible to do what you want but I can not really say how as I do not have the Rail Cannon Array to play with.

Jacket
Shas'Saal

Post#3 » Nov 15 2016 12:39

It looks like he won't be able to mount the Heavy Rail Cannon due to how he magnetized it. Probably not the missiles either. He magnetized the pulse ordinance driver itself and possibly glued the mounting rail as he calls it to the actual back of the Ta'unar. I need to magnetize the Ta'unars mounting rail itself. Hmm this is going to be really tricky. Still he gives me the gist of how to do it so let me go check measurements. Might need to buy slightly larger magnets.

Edit