See, I thought the same thing when I saw the setup, and my curiosity is piqued (as I recall, potentially incorrectly, that previous editions didn't allow that).
Nevertheless, the only thing directly applicable in the Blast rules is the following:
Blast Weapons and Rerolls:
If a model has the ability to re-roll its rolls To Hit and chooses to do so after firing a Blast weapon, the player must re-roll both the scatter dice and the 2d6.
Looking at the rest of the Blast rules, I don't see anything preventing abilities that "re-roll its rolls To Hit" like the C&C from applying as above.
Can someone enlighten me on this?