[Review] Zealot Miniatures Kadesh Female Heads and Torsos

A collection of model, book and wargame reviews, edited and maintained by members for the community.
greenmtvince
Kor'Ui
Kor'Ui

[Review] Zealot Miniatures Kadesh Female Heads and Torsos

Post#1 » May 30 2012 07:58

This is my first attempt at writing a review. Please C&C form and flow of the article as well as discuss the bitz. I'd like to refine it for the annals of ATT.

Review of Zealot Miniatures
Kadesh Female Heads and Torsos

by Greenmtvince

Introduction

Back in the day, Games Workshop ran the original bitz service. For those looking to add a few female fire warriors to our cadres, you could simply order a Commander Shadowsun head and be done with it. Their bitz service went away, I had my little emoragequit for a few months, and 3rd parties moved in to fill the void. Now for official GW options, if you want to add female Tau to your ranks, you can buy Shadowsun, build her with the helmeted head and keep the bare head for your conversions or modify a daemonette head.

I'm in the process of putting together a Tau boarding team for games of Zone Mortalis and I knew I wanted a minimum sized squad of Fire Warriors with Pulse Carbines to wander the bowels of Imperial Ships wondering what they had to do to get a Crisis Suit like everyone else in the list. I'm a conversion junkie and I can't field anything to the tabletop stock, so I was wondering what I could do to make my boarding team a little more unique. I found my answer when I was directed to Zealot Miniatures offering their Kadesh Female heads and bodies in convenient 6-packs. I figured that my Sky Raiders Eldar Corsairs were all female, so I might as well keep the theme going. I traded for some Fire Warrior bits and placed an order with Zealot.

Unboxing

ImageImage