Farsight Enclaves vs Grey Knights 2000 pts

Battle Reports and debriefing thoughts about your Tau in action
Vash
Shas'Ui

Farsight Enclaves vs Grey Knights 2000 pts

Post#1 » Mar 10 2017 06:13

Hello fellow warriors,

Been a long time since I was active here. Moved abroad, got new job, moved again, etc etc.
But in between I have been gaming of course.
Last time I used my Tau actively was one year ago in Germany. When I came home to Sweden, I shelved them as other armies had to come out and play.
Until now, a former Tau player (older codex) wanted to see what the fuzz was about. So he challenged my Tau, err hm, Farsight Enclaves.
I am currently trying to record as many battles as possible. And while I do so, not all are good enough for editing (missing clips and so on).
But this game I succeeded in getting all the material I needed.
I'll keep more coming if there is interest for it. Bare in mind I am fairly new to this with editing video battle reports and my style isn't the usual "talk you through it" for 1 hour and a half. I aim for 15-25 minutes battle reports, showing only the summary of the phases (no dice rolls).
Also, my voice (in my belief) isn't youtube optimal :) So I keep it without my voice. So basically its a show with text and background music.
Anyhow, hope it gets approved by some. My Deathwatch video reports have been well received so far.

Link to Battle report below:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vpQ2S4uUd1U&t=248s

Tael
Fio'O

Re: Farsight Enclaves vs Grey Knights 2000 pts

Post#2 » Mar 11 2017 05:59

That was well put together, what video platform are you using to compile the edits?

Watcher on the wall
Shas'Saal

Post#3 » Mar 12 2017 11:19

Honestly onebof the best battle reports I've seen, content and presentation-wise. I really like.shorter videos, it makes them a lot easier to watch without skipping any of the essentials.
Keep them coming!

Vash
Shas'Ui

Post#4 » Mar 12 2017 06:04

Thanks. Great to heat that my fellow Tau players enjoy.