Seeing the post by FederationUnitedNews about modelling a Firesight Marksman reminded me of something that's been bugging me for a while:
p.70 of xenos index #2
The firesight marksman works with sniper drones and adds 1 to their chances of hitting if he can see their target. Sniper drones longshot rifles can target enemy commanders which are not the closest target, but the rules don't say the marksman can target the same commander with his markerlight.
Am I understanding this right, or am I just being greedy?
Seems odd that he can't.