Chapter Approved - Puretide Engram Chip re-roll

Discuss any rules that are confusing or bothering you.
manbearfrink
Shas
Posts: 18

Chapter Approved - Puretide Engram Chip re-roll

Post#1 » Dec 04 2017 03:43

The new relic grants a single re-roll of a hit, wound, or damage roll for the bearer or a unit within 6".

Question:

Is that just one die or the whole roll? Example: Stormsurge shoots 15 shots with Cluster Rockets. Do I re-roll all 15 or just a single die?

For damage: Fusion Blaster in melta range (<9"), do you re-roll both dice and take the highest or just one?

Thanks!

User avatar
Lostroninsoul
Shas'Saal
Posts: 227

Re: Chapter Approved - Puretide Engram Chip re-roll

Post#2 » Dec 04 2017 04:14

You get to re-roll a single roll (not dice). So stormsurge would be a single hit roll (ONE out of the 15 hit rolls). This is because your only resolving the rolls with fast dice rules, but if you resolve it one by one, it makes more clear for resolution.

The fusion blaster would reroll BOTH. Because both dice are used for the damage roll.

User avatar
StealthKnightSteg
Shas'Saal
Posts: 196
Contact:

Re: Chapter Approved - Puretide Engram Chip re-roll

Post#3 » Dec 05 2017 10:09

Lostroninsoul wrote:You get to re-roll a single roll (not dice). So stormsurge would be a single hit roll (ONE out of the 15 hit rolls). This is because your only resolving the rolls with fast dice rules, but if you resolve it one by one, it makes more clear for resolution.

The fusion blaster would reroll BOTH. Because both dice are used for the damage roll.



Yes good interpertation here with a good solid example of the Fusion Blaster (if within 9") you get to roll 2dice for damage (pick highest)

User avatar
Shas'O Ora
Shas'Saal
Posts: 34

Re: Chapter Approved - Puretide Engram Chip re-roll

Post#4 » Dec 13 2017 09:50

Just for 100% clarification: Who is allowed to take the Puretide Engram Chip?

Thanks for your help :fear:

Draco765
Shas
Posts: 1

Re: Chapter Approved - Puretide Engram Chip re-roll

Post#5 » Dec 13 2017 09:56

Shas'O Ora wrote:Just for 100% clarification: Who is allowed to take the Puretide Engram Chip?

Thanks for your help :fear:


per page 88 of the CA book, Unnamed characters only, so: Commander, Ethereal and Cadre Fireblade.

User avatar
demurr
Shas
Posts: 23

Re: Chapter Approved - Puretide Engram Chip re-roll

Post#6 » Dec 13 2017 10:06

Draco765 wrote:
Shas'O Ora wrote:Just for 100% clarification: Who is allowed to take the Puretide Engram Chip?

Thanks for your help :fear:


per page 88 of the CA book, Unnamed characters only, so: Commander, Ethereal and Cadre Fireblade.



Laughably, the farsight marksman also qualifies.

User avatar
QimRas
Shas'Saal
Posts: 315

Re: Chapter Approved - Puretide Engram Chip re-roll

Post#7 » Dec 13 2017 10:17

demurr wrote:
Draco765 wrote:
Shas'O Ora wrote:Just for 100% clarification: Who is allowed to take the Puretide Engram Chip?

Thanks for your help :fear:


per page 88 of the CA book, Unnamed characters only, so: Commander, Ethereal and Cadre Fireblade.



Laughably, the farsight marksman also qualifies.


As does the Kroot Shaper.

Return to “Rules & FAQ”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest