Formation units questions

Discuss any rules that are confusing or bothering you.
ribbie
Shas
Posts: 2

Re: Formation units questions

Post#31 » Aug 19 2016 08:04

Vector Strike wrote:
ribbie wrote:I'm using the Hunter Contigent and have got for example 3 units of 2 broadsides each with splitfire. If I shoot with only one model from each unit to target A and with each second model in the broadside unit to target B do i get the coordinate fire power +1BS for both targets, because I got two times 3 units shooting on one target? ( double coordinate power with 3 units)


No. Coordinated Firepower happens only once per unit. The moment one of them wants to fire at a target, you must declare which target will be the one to suffer Coordinated Firepower - the other targets won't be affected in any way from the rule. You can repeat this for each unit that didn't participated in any previous Coordinated Firepower.

As a tip, you don't need Target Lock for every Broadside! You'd save 15p this way



Thanks! Yeah I know i don't need target locks on each model, I just said it in the wrong way :)

Return to “Rules & FAQ”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest