Hit and run, and Thrust move question...

A review of Rules of Engagement from earlier encounters.
User avatar
Shas'kamont'yr
Shas'La
Posts: 24

Hit and run, and Thrust move question...

Post#1 » Jan 15 2017 03:41

So the reason I must ask is I have been getting conflicting answers to this question. If I have a suit with vectored retro-thrusters, can the model make their thrust move after breaking away from combat?
From my understanding, when a jetpack model uses a thrust move it take the place of the charge?
On a side note I hope this doesn't post doesn't break forum rules, as I don't have abrivations memorized yet.

User avatar
Jefffar
Shas'Vre
Posts: 1002

Re: Hit and run, and Thrust move question...

Post#2 » Jan 15 2017 06:15

Most of the answer is in your post already.

The Thrust Move is trreated as an alternative to charging.

Hit and Run occurs after charges are resolved, so there is no opportunity to charge.

If there is no opportunity to charge, there is no opportunity to thrust move.

User avatar
Shas'kamont'yr
Shas'La
Posts: 24

Re: Hit and run, and Thrust move question...

Post#3 » Jan 15 2017 07:13

Jefffar wrote:Most of the answer is in your post already.

The Thrust Move is trreated as an alternative to charging.

Hit and Run occurs after charges are resolved, so there is no opportunity to charge.

If there is no opportunity to charge, there is no opportunity to thrust move.


Thank you, thats what I understood and thought.

Return to “Archival Datacore”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests