Shadowsun Command Link Drone

Discuss any rules that are confusing or bothering you.
User avatar
Pogman
Shas
Posts: 15

Shadowsun Command Link Drone

Post#1 » Jan 21 2017 10:10

Pardon me if the question has already been answered, but I haven't been able to find it if it has.

Currently building my cadre, and i'm hoping to run Shaowsun as part of it. I know her command drone allows her to affect an allied squad within 12 inches, but if she joins a squad, can she use that drone on her own squad?

User avatar
Elphiel
Shas'La
Posts: 51
Contact:

Re: Shadowsun Command Link Drone

Post#2 » Jan 22 2017 11:31

yes

User avatar
Pogman
Shas
Posts: 15

Re: Shadowsun Command Link Drone

Post#3 » Jan 22 2017 12:39

Cool deal, thanks for the response.

And how would it interact with a unit that also contains the Command and Control node? Would they stack in some weird way?

Dal'yth Shas'len'ra
Shas'Ui
Posts: 201

Re: Shadowsun Command Link Drone

Post#4 » Jan 22 2017 12:45

They are both re-rolls, so they do not stack. You pick one since each die can only be re-rolled once, either the re-roll one's to hit of the command-link drone, or the re-roll all failed to hits of the C&C node.

User avatar
Pogman
Shas
Posts: 15

Re: Shadowsun Command Link Drone

Post#5 » Jan 22 2017 02:02

Makes sense, thank you!

It's a decent redundancy, and if there is an allied unit nearby, they can benefit from her ability.

Return to “Rules & FAQ”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests