Markerlights, cover, and other factions.

Discuss any rules that are confusing or bothering you.
Kerrygan
Shas
Posts: 33

Markerlights, cover, and other factions.

Post#1 » Nov 21 2017 07:34

Hello, fellows.
So I'm playing with an Astra Militarum allied, against Dark Angels.
1000+1000 vs 2000
So the 4 markerlight say: "The target unit does not gain any bonus to it's savings throws for being in cover."
In the others descriptions says expressly "Tau Empire units". But in the 4 doesn't say anything.
Can my allied benefits from it?

Edit: same with the 2?

User avatar
Arka0415
Shas'Ui
Shas'Ui
Posts: 2197

Re: Markerlights, cover, and other factions.

Post#2 » Nov 21 2017 08:05

Unfortunately that text in the table is redundant, since only Tau Empire units can even benefit from Markerlights in the first place.

Kerrygan
Shas
Posts: 33

Re: Markerlights, cover, and other factions.

Post#3 » Nov 21 2017 11:29

Arka0415 wrote:Unfortunately that text in the table is redundant, since only Tau Empire units can even benefit from Markerlights in the first place.


Oh. Right. I feel silly.
Thank you.

Return to “Rules & FAQ”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests