Firesight Marksman and markerlight use

Discuss any rules that are confusing or bothering you.
User avatar
K'Pokk
Shas'Saal
Posts: 42

Firesight Marksman and markerlight use

Post#1 » Nov 24 2017 06:51

Seeing the post by FederationUnitedNews about modelling a Firesight Marksman reminded me of something that's been bugging me for a while:

p.70 of xenos index #2

The firesight marksman works with sniper drones and adds 1 to their chances of hitting if he can see their target. Sniper drones longshot rifles can target enemy commanders which are not the closest target, but the rules don't say the marksman can target the same commander with his markerlight.

Am I understanding this right, or am I just being greedy? :crafty:
Seems odd that he can't.

User avatar
Arka0415
Shas'Ui
Shas'Ui
Posts: 2201

Re: Firesight Marksman and markerlight use

Post#2 » Nov 24 2017 08:51

K'Pokk wrote:Seeing the post by FederationUnitedNews about modelling a Firesight Marksman reminded me of something that's been bugging me for a while:

p.70 of xenos index #2

The firesight marksman works with sniper drones and adds 1 to their chances of hitting if he can see their target. Sniper drones longshot rifles can target enemy commanders which are not the closest target, but the rules don't say the marksman can target the same commander with his markerlight.

Am I understanding this right, or am I just being greedy? :crafty:
Seems odd that he can't.


He can't. Just another missee opportunity for synergy I guess :?

Return to “Rules & FAQ”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest