Orange Sun Sept - Deet's WIP of awesome things

Post long term projects you have devised for your Tau or other hobby projects.
Deet
Shas'La

Orange Sun Sept - Deet's WIP of awesome things

Post#1 » Oct 25 2013 12:34

Hello ATT,
I've been lurking on this site for a good long while and haven't said all that much yet. Figured I'd introduce myself formally by way of a showcase thread. I started in the hobby a little under a year ago in November of '12. I've had some experience building and painting in the past, but the Tau are my first army. I'm up to about 2000 points painted (and probably another 1000 in cellophane...*sigh*). I learn a ton each time I paint, but its pretty slow going with the usual busy life complaints.

Enough griping, let's see some pics!

As the name of the thread suggests, my army is orange. Why? I like orange, and I figured it'd be a challenge to paint and not have it look cheesy. But rather than kick straight in to the serious orang-ocity (and mostly because I haven't taken good pics yet) I'm going to start with my Kroot. I love me some Kroot. Like many of you, one of the main reasons I chose this army was the ability to paint armor and flesh, mechanical and natural, all within the same army. Shame they nerfed my boys in the new codex, but I'll keep em going anyway because somehow they always perform better than I expect them to. These guys were the second unit I ever painted back in January. Looking back, I'm still pretty happy with them.

Excited for my first post. Looking forward to feedback and suggestions. Oh, and can I start the lobby now for a Kroot emoticon? Tau'va!

I'm going to keep posting here, and also at my friend's blog http://thehammerofwrath.blogspot.com where I'm more likely to put up WIPs, etc. Those pics will also be bigger (not sure if you can get the full size here or...) Thanks ATT!
Last edited by Deet on Oct 01 2014 12:13, edited 1 time in total.

Deet
Shas'La

Re: Orange Sun Sept - my ongoing Tau army project