Arka0415's Tau Sept Project Log

Post long term projects you have devised for your Tau or other hobby projects.
Arka0415
Shas'Ui
Shas'Ui

Arka0415's Tau Sept Project Log

Post#1 » Jul 13 2017 07:20

Fifth Sphere Expansion - 8th Edition Project Log

Welcome to my 8th Edition project log! Before I begin, let me explain a little. About ten years ago, I painted a small Tau army in a terrible, lumpy red and white paint scheme... this was before that scheme became the "box art" for the Tau Empire, so I was surprised to see it years later. Anyway, I stripped the models out of sheer embarrassment, and endured the shame of playing with a base-coated army for almost two years. Following that I spent some time playing Age of Sigmar, before realizing that playing competitive Tau was my true calling. As such, I have resolved to repaint my old Tau army the way I've always known Tau to be- in the old, classic, ochre colors of the Tau Sept!

As a painter I have many years of experience, but my skills are amateur at best. This project log won't really be a showcase, but rather models painted to a simple and decent level. It'll also be a good way to keep me on task!

HQs and Characters:
Aun'va | Status: 1/1 Assembled
Ethereal Honour Guard | Status: 2/2 Assembled
Darkstrider | Status: 1/1 Assembled
Longstrike | Status: 1/1 Sub-Assembly
Cadre Fireblade | Status: 1/1 Assembled
Commander | Status: 2/3 Magnetized, 1/3 Sub-Assembly
Ethereal | Status: 1/1 Assembled

Infantry and Drones:
New Fire Warriors | Status: 10/30 Painted, 6/30 Painting, 14/30 Sub-Assembly
Pathfinders | Status: 16/16 Sub-Assembly
Gun Drones | Status: 12/12 Painting,
Shield Drones | Status: 4/12 Painting, 8/12 Damaged
Marker Drones | Status: 4/6 Assembled, 2/6 Unassembled

Battlesuits:
XV8 Battlesuits | Status: 1/6 Magnetized, 5/6 Sub-Assembly
XV88 Broadsides | Status: 3/3 Assembled
XV25 Stealthsuits | Status: 3/6 Unassembled, 3/6 Damaged

Vehicles:
Hammerhead Gunships | Status: 1/2 Assembled, 1/2 Damaged