neonmole wrote:nic wrote:I really like the concept. How do you plan to initially deploy the Shadowsun model and Crisis team given that the Infiltrate rule appears to block all ways of deploying them together?
Shadowsun can deploy with a Stealth team and jump over to the Crisis suits in your first movement phase but that would leave you with one non-stealthy unit on the table. Or are you planning to deep-strike the XV8 team in?
Thanks for the comment. I was unsure if she confers infiltrate to the unit... there seems to be some disagreement on that. Is the general consensus that she cannot? If so I'm cool with that. Can she not just elect to not infiltrate and deploy with the XV8s?
No need for a general consensus. The errata straight out said that ICs with Infiltrate can't join units without Infiltrate during deployment and vice versa. That applies no matter whether they actually infiltrate or not.