2k MotF Podcast List [Udated with link]

Discuss and develop your army list amongst new players and veterans alike.
Plainshow
Shas

2k MotF Podcast List [Udated with link]

Post#1 » Sep 18 2017 04:09

http://www.freebootersnetwork.com/2017/10/27/763/

I have an upcoming match on Masters of the Forge podcast, and I just about have my list finished (painting). The match will be a narrative mission (unrelieved) and my opponent will be playing Craftworld Eldar. His list will not be tournament level, but solid and well played. I want to bring decent list that should have a puncher's chance regardless of the scenario.

2k Tau Empire

Battalion 1:
-42pts-Fireblade [WARLORD]
-155pts-Shas'O R'alai
-40pts-5 Fire Warriors w/Pulse Rifles and Shas'ui
-100pts-8 Pathfinders w/5 Markerlights, 3 Ion Rifles,Shas'ui, 2 Shield Drones, 1 Pulse Accelerator Drone
-100pts-8 Pathfinders w/5 Markerlights, 3 Ion Rifles,Shas'ui, 2 Shield Drones, 1 Pulse Accelerator Drone
-100pts-8 Pathfinders w/5 Markerlights, 3 Ion Rifles, Shas'ui,2 Shield Drones, 1 Pulse Accelerator Drone
-261pts-3xCrisis Suits w/6 Plasma Rifles, Drone Controller (Shas'vre), 2 Shield Generators (4++), 6xGun Drones

Battalion 2:
156pts-Commander w/Advanced Targeter (-1 to all AP), 3xMissile Pods
150pts-Coldstar Commander (the flying one) w/Advanced Targeter, 4++, Missile Pod and Burst Cannon
40pts-5 Fire Warriors w/Pulse Rifles and Shas'ui
181pts-Ghostkeels each w/Ion Raker, 2xBurst Cannons, Advanced
Targeter, Target Lock
Targeter, Target Lock
Targeter, Target Lock
40pts-10xKroot Hounds
56pts-7 Gun Drones
56pts-7 Gun Drones