First Tournament - 2v2

Discuss and develop your army list amongst new players and veterans alike.
steelmanf
Shas'Saal

First Tournament - 2v2

Post#1 » Dec 29 2017 11:27

Greetings, all!

I am still relatively new to WH40K (at least as far as tabletop goes), and I have my first tournament coming up. It is a 2v2 team tournament using Maelstrom of War missions (I believe), and I am playing with my friend who also is mostly the only other person I play against most of the time. Our options in this area are relatively limited. We can each bring one detachment of 1000 points, but not the same detachment. TBH, not sure where to start.

I have available in my collection (all suits are likely to be magnetized before the tourney, so weapons are fluid; models, not so much):
1x Commander
2x Ethereal
1x Cadre Fireblade
6x Crisis Suits
1x Ghostkeel
3x Stealthsuits
29x FW with Pulse Rifles
10x Breachers
10x Pathfinders
1x Droneport
1x Hammerhead
1x Sunshark Bomber
all included associated drones

So here is my first stab at a list:
++ Vanguard Detachment +1CP (T'au Empire) [52 PL, 1001pts] ++
+ HQ +
Commander [7 PL, 176pts]: 4x Fusion blaster, 2x MV4 Shield Drone

+ Elites +
XV25 Stealth Battlesuits [7 PL, 158pts]: Homing beacon, 2x MV4 Shield Drone
. 2x Stealth Shas'ui w/ Advanced targeting system: 2x Advanced targeting system, 2x Burst cannon
. Stealth Shas'vre: Drone controller, Fusion blaster
XV8 Crisis Battlesuits [14 PL, 306pts]: 6x MV1 Gun Drone
. Crisis Shas'ui: Advanced targeting system, 2x Cyclic ion blaster
. Crisis Shas'vre: Advanced targeting system, 2x Cyclic ion blaster
XV8 Crisis Battlesuits [14 PL, 259pts]: 4x MV1 Gun Drone, 2x MV7 Marker Drone
. Crisis Shas'ui: 3x Flamer
. Crisis Shas'vre: 3x Flamer

+ Troops +
Strike Team [5 PL, 51pts]
. Fire Warrior Shas'ui: Markerlight, Pulse pistol, Pulse rifle
. 5x Fire Warrior w/ Pulse Rifle

++ Total: [52 PL, 1001pts] ++