Burst cannon or Fusion blaster for stealth suits?

Discuss and develop your army list amongst new players and veterans alike.
tumling
Shas

Burst cannon or Fusion blaster for stealth suits?

Post#1 » Feb 12 2018 04:20

I am new with Tau, so there´s a lot of questions popping up in my head.

Right now I am assembling 6 stealth suits and i am not sure if i should fit them all with burst cannons or put a fusion blaster for every 3 i assemble.

So i want to ask you for advice since you have much more experience with Tau. Shall i just go for burst cannons and save fusion blasters for other units or it is a good idea to have a single fusion blaster in each group for the versatility it can add to the group ?

Martensite
Shas

Re: Burst cannon for Fusion blaster for stealth suits

Post#2 » Feb 12 2018 04:29

Magnetize both weapons and enjoy the freedom of choice. :D
A roll of 4+ fails 75% of the time... every time.

tumling
Shas

Post#3 » Feb 12 2018 04:39

I know i can just magnetize the Fusion Blaster, but i really hate to magnetize.

Normally i only magnetize bigger things.

But i am interested to know if you are mostly using burst cannons for all or add a fusion blaster

nbsp
Shas

Post#4 » Feb 12 2018 04:59

I read a good breakdown of the sort of role that the stealth suits will fulfil and the other sorts of units in the force and decided tgat I was going to go all burst cannon :) (it was on att but search is hard on my phone)

Ricordis
Shas'La
Shas'La

Post#5 » Feb 12 2018 06:28

If you don't want to magnetize I'd put a Fusion Blaster on it; it is always less confusing and easier to say
"He looks special but isn't"
than
"See this model which looks like any else? This one has a special weapon."

Even for you if you realize you just removed the model which had the Fusion Blaster.
Happens to my friend quite often.
"Sorry bro, you don't have a Thunderhammer anymore. You removed that model last turn."

tumling
Shas

Post#6 » Feb 12 2018 06:52

Thanx for all your replies.