Mechanized Tau 1500

A review of past Cadre formations from tau'cyr before.
Das'Kyman
Shas'Vre
Shas'Vre

Mechanized Tau 1500

Post#1 » Jan 29 2013 11:25

Okay. I'll go first :neutral:

I am new to using Tau on the battlefield and I am calling upon the experienced Mech Tau players to please take a look at my list. Since Mech Tau hasn't seen too much use since 4th edition, I wanted to run my list by the Mech Vets and see if I'm making any "first timer" mistakes, like taking a unit that is too difficult to use with Mech.
I used a few basic abbreviations in my list. If any of them are unclear please check out the abbreviation guide

1500pts Fully Mechanized Tau List
by Da Skyman

HQ - Shas'O Commander: 189 points
Twin-linked Missile Pods; BSF; hard-wired Drone Controller w/ 2 shield drones.
1 x Shas'vre bodyguard: Twin-linked Missile Pods; Targeting Array.

HQ - Shas'el Commander: 229 points
Plasma Rifle, Fusion Blaster; Multi-tracker; hard-wired Drone Controller w/ 2 shield drones.
1 x Shas'vre bodyguard: Plasma Rifle, Fusion Blaster; Targeting Array; hard-wired Multi-tracker, hard-wired Drone Controller w/ 2 shield drones.

ELITES - XV25 Stealth Battlesuits: 115 Points
3 x Stealth Battlesuits: burst cannons; Team Leader has a hard-wired Drone Controller w/ 2 gun drones.

TROOPS - Fire Warrior Team: 200 Points
8 x Fire Warriors: pulse rifles.
1 x Devilfish: Burst Cannon, SMS; Targeting array, Multi-tracker, Dpod

HEAVY SUPPORT - Hammerhead Gunship: 130 Points
Ion Cannon, 2 x Burst Cannons; Targeting array, Dpod, Multi-tracker.

HEAVY SUPPORT - Hammerhead Gunship: 175 Points

Railgun, SMS; Targeting array, Dpod, Multi-tracker.

Total : 1438 points

Notes :
I would like to keep a bit of variety in the list so that I can experiment with different units and find out what I enjoy using most, but I don't want to experiment so much that I'm doomed to never win a game.