Crisis suits with three of the same weapon

A review of past Tactics by commanders during the First, Second, Third & Fourth Phase Expansion.
Jaksie Kerra
Shas

Crisis suits with three of the same weapon

Post#1 » Mar 06 2017 04:16

So, First of all I hope that this is the right place to put this. Now, on to my question. I read in a FAQ that Crisis suits are able to take two of the same weapon that are not considered twin linked. Does that also apply to Suits with three of the same weapon? As an example, could I outfit a Crisis suit with three missile pods that are not twin linked as long as I pay the 15 points per missile pod? Also, I am semi-familiar with the rules on firing one weapon per turn, so even if it were a possibility to outfit a Crisis suit with three of the same weapons, would I be able to use all of them? Thanks in advance, as I am new to Tau, and with Chaos, this particular rules question never came up.

Kakapo42
Shas'Vre
Shas'Vre

Re: Crisis suits with three of the same weapon

Post#2 » Mar 06 2017 04:20

Unless something has changed in the 7th edition rules, then the answer is no, you cannot fire three weapons at once on a crisis suit. Normally the limit is one weapon, but the built-in multi-trackers crisis battlesuits currently have increase this limit to two.

So while there is nothing I am aware of stopping you from putting three of the same weapon on a crisis suit, you would gain no advantage from it in a game. You can however mount a twin-linked weapon and a single version of the same weapon on a crisis suit, and fire both at once.
A Shas and a Kor walk into a bar...
Naked Metal

Jaksie Kerra
Shas

Post#3 » Mar 06 2017 04:36

That is what I figured. I have never seen a Crisis suit with three of the same weapon, and I'm probably not smart enough to find something like that out first, so I probably could have used deductive reasoning to figure that one out. Thanks, mate.

Panzer
Shas'La
Shas'La

Post#4 » Mar 06 2017 04:37