Arka0415 wrote: Are Bodyguards intercepting a partial Lascannon beam? Would love to see a ruling on this.
Haha I didn't think about it like that! that is how it would work in a "fluff" sense unless you think that it punches a hole right through the battle suit and the remenants of the beam hits the tank? But having said that, we should have one rule for both drones or body guards or even a better rule for bodyguards as they are meant to have tougher and more durable armour! It's a bit of a shame that these indexes didn't get much love when writing them. As excited and impatient as I was waiting for 8ed I wish we had to wait longer to have a fully thought out and loved rule set.
Cour blimey, can you imagine how broken some things would be without these frequent FAQs and erratas?