Nickabbottt wrote:Not trying to be difficult, just a bit confused.
It says “each time you make a wound roll of 6+” you add D3 mortal wounds.
So is that you add D3 mortal wounds if you roll a 6+ on your D6 roll for number of wounds to roll for, or is it D3 mortal wounds for each actual wound roll of 6+?
The "wound roll" is the check to see if the shot wounds, or doesn't. The damage
roll determines the number of wounds the opponent loses.
Also, it seems like you misunderstand the way attacks work in 40k. You roll dice to pass or fail- rolling a 6 to wound doesn't make "6 wound rolls". The number you roll doesn't generate any additional dice. You might want to read through the attacking rules again, since it's such a critical part of 40k: https://www.games-workshop.com/resource ... 000_en.pdf
Here's what happens.
1. You roll to hit.
2. If the to-hit roll was a success, roll to wound.
3a. If the to-wound roll was a success, let your opponent roll their armor save.
3b. If the to-wound roll was a 6 or more, immediately deal D3 mortal wounds.
4. If the armor save was a failure, roll for damage.