FYI the legality of this tactic is questionable. The Infiltrate rules state:Iron-Fist wrote:A unique unit I've started using is a Ninja'O (Helios) outflanking with a min unit of kroot or SM scouts. This further threatens an opponent's deployment from the sides and adds a CC threat against armies who (like IG or other Tau) have no one in their backfield who can beat a Ninja'O. This unit is deceptively fast, capable of bouncing up and down a line using Hit and Run. It can threaten a wide variety of units: devastators, artillery, small/weak objective holders. It is also quite tough. The O stands out front and soaks up anti personnel shots (with a 3+/5+ FNP), keeping the kroot alive, and passes the AT shots back onto the cheap Kroot models. Combined with dropping Crisis suits, your opponent has a lot to worry about while deploying and you have a very diverse reactionary force.
Since your IC is attaching to the unit of infiltrators using their infiltrate rule to outflank he must have the infiltrate rule as well. As far as I've seen most rulings prevent IC's attaching to infiltrators to outflank. For more information look into attaching haemonculi to mandrake squads.An Independent Character without the Infiltrate special rule cannot join a unit of infiltrators during deployment.
Well there is some debate on it but in most ruling's I've found IC's can't join infiltrating units who are outflanking. The two camps are:Iron-Fist wrote:@lostinnm
Oh my god, I can't believe I didn't see that bottom paragraph. I've been straight cheating for the past couple games. I feel like such a new person.
Nevar wrote:I actually find a team of TA equipped stealth suits to be my ideal deep-strike unit.
Eighteen S5 AP5 shots at BS4 from the angle of your choice pretty much garuntees you gut whatever soft target you choose. IG heavy weapon teams, Space Wolf long fangs, you name it. Pricey unit, but with that amount of firepower and often 2+ cover saves the stealths survive a lot better than XV-8 teams.
duckinedit wrote:Perhaps you misunderstood my inquiry. I can find not indication in any rule set or FAQ that changes our suit's abilities to Assault Move after Deep Striking. Which was initially the main focus of this specific discussion.
The whole entry along with the deep strike restriction is replaced with the BRB and FAQ wording. Same thing with the BSF wording.Page 27 – Armoury, XV8 Crisis Battlesuit.
Replace this entry with “Crisis suits are Jetpack Infantry as are any drones attached to them. In addition they have the Acute Senses special rule”.
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests