Bolter&Rail wrote:page 7 question 1...is GW serious?
a rhino runs over a stormsurge and strips all its wounds....hahahaha
This is why I generally follow ITC rules when I play with friends. It's nice to see GW FAQ their own stuff finally. ITC FAQ exists mainly because GW didn't update their FAQs.Bolter&Rail wrote:Ya I know ITC just rules they do D3 wounds per the "Unstoppable" rule and the tank stops directly in front of the Stormsurge. This makes sense to me and I doubt many players will insist the Stomsurge gets removed from play...
Overall quite a few things that fell in favor of the Tau in my opinion. The infinite drone/piranha loop is pretty aggressive and don't see that being fun to play against...
Czar Ziggy wrote:I think for me the most interesting part of the FAQ is the part about homing beacon use. So log as it shows up before the unit that's benefiting from it, you can use it. That means I could deep strike both a unit of Stealth suits and crisis suits in the same turn, but just make sure I place the stealth unit first, then the crisis unit. Interesting indeed since I just made a list the other day working around multiple stealth teams with homing beacons coordinating with a Retaliation Cadre.... Thank you GW!
Some Random German Translation wrote:I think what we are focusing on here isn't the distinction between "a single unit" and as "if they're a single unit". It's the resolving shots part.
If the rules mean what you think they mean, the rules would say "Units who may still shoot can add to the unit's firepower, these units become a single unit for the rest of the shooting phase." Or something similar.
It doesn't say that though, it says they resolve shots like a single unit meaning they don't become a single unit, their shots are just resolved together.
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest