Pulse Accelerator as Support Item

A review of Rules of Engagement from earlier encounters.
Studioworks
Shas'Saal

Pulse Accelerator as Support Item

Post#1 » Apr 05 2017 05:36

Hi everyone. I have a question about Pulse Accelerator. Since I'm pretty new in the hobby right now I'm playing Kill Team because I have a small army. The XV8 can use items from the Support system list so I want to put a Pulse Accelerator on one model. The Kill Team rules states that Pulse Accelerator Drone gives +6" to range to all models within 6" of the model. Is this rule usable in this case?

Can a XV8 equip with a Pulse Accelerator or this item is usable only by a Drone? Thanks.

Panzer
Shas'Saal

Re: Pulse Accelerator as Support Item

Post#2 » Apr 05 2017 05:44

Go to page 74. That's the Support Systems list you can take stuff from. No Pulse Accelerator for anything but the Pulse Accelerator Drone. ;)

There are also the Ranged Weapons, Signature Systems, Vehicle Battle Systems and Drones list just in case you were searching them as well (many new player do).

Also the Pulse Accelerator says it gives 6" to Pulse Weapons only (Pulse Rifle, Pulse Carbine and Pulse Blaster), not to everything. And only to models in that unit, not to models in within 6".
So that usually only means Pathfinder with that Drone get +6" on their Pulse Carbines. Not 100% sure if it's handled differently in Killteam since I don't play GW Killteam (Heralds of Ruin ftw).

Studioworks
Shas'Saal

Post#3 » Apr 05 2017 07:39

Panzer wrote:Also the Pulse Accelerator says it gives 6" to Pulse Weapons only (Pulse Rifle, Pulse Carbine and Pulse Blaster), not to everything. And only to models in that unit, not to models in within 6".

Thanks for the answer. I supposed only a drone can carry a Pulse Accelerator, but was better to ask more experienced players. I'm also playing HoR and it states in the rules that Pulse Accelerator Drone adds 6" to every model with a Pulse weapon within 6" from the Drone.

Panzer
Shas'Saal