Kindrin wrote:This question is perhaps a matter of semantics or friendly/competitive play but do drop pods need to have their ramps fully deployed (read: bigger foot print) once they hit the table? It would greatly influence the size of the gaps I could have between my units in my deployment zone. I ask just because I was glancing at pictures posted on the GW site and realized my opponents have never deployed the ramps before.
O'Shaska wrote:Litany is correct. However, I would like to point out that a unit inside a drop pod can disembark up to 6" from the hull, as per the new transport rules. So a 12" scatter is still somewhat negligible because, if you center your pod right on top of your target before rolling the scatter die, you will always be, at most, 6" away from said target. This is why drop pods are so much more amazing now than in 5th. Even then they were still pretty good.
boomwolf wrote:Even though you can't mishap, your original target must still be a legal position. The drop pod cannot ADD scatter to avoid mishaps, only REDUCE it.
CoffeeGrunt wrote:Drop Pods only Mishap if they go off the board. Otherwise they move the minimum distance required for safety. This lets you place it 1" away from an enemy if you place it on top of a squad and don't scatter too much.
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests