First ever tau list 1500pts

Cadres who fought and bled under 6th edition rules.
Shas'Norb
Shas

First ever tau list 1500pts

Post#1 » May 01 2014 11:47

Hello. I recently started playing again after 6 years of being off. I have played a few games with my SM but decided to buy some tau cause I have always found them very interesring.

Farsight
2 crisis with 2x plasma, bkr
2 crisis with 2x fusion, target lock, bkr

1 crisis shas'vre with plasma, target lock, drone contol, bkr
2 crisis with 2x plasma, target lock, bkr
4 marker drones

4 marker drones

3 marker drones

Riptide, IA, ECPA, EWO, VT

Riptide, IA, EWO, VT

This list is made to face mostly C:SM cause thats what my buddy plays and im not in the league yet.
Pure suit elite army obviously.
Units cant use marklights from their own units marklight drones so it will take some micromanagment which might be difficult. I can see farsights unit being obliterated quite easily so I don't always have to deep strike him into a risky situation and besides we play with a decent amount of scenery so I can take advantage on jsj. The riptides should take out and fliers and pose a terror aspect. Ill probably keep them close together unless its more tactically prudent to separate them.
Ive never played this army and any info I have ive read over the past few weeks. Seems like a table or get tabled list hehe. But it also seems like a lot of fun either way.
Oh, and i opted to take so many marker drones over shield drones for what I feel are obvious reasons. They can still take wounds for my suits and provide a wide range of marker support for the tides.
Looking forward to reading any comments :)

jade_angel
Shas

Re: First ever tau list 1500pts

Post#2 » May 02 2014 07:45